Welcome to A Purposed Life – Repurposed

full moon over oceanI started this blog 14 months ago. Among other things, in my first post, I stated:

Purpose. It’s a word that, for some inexplicable reason, sends a thrill through me every time I think of it. Purpose is one of the few single words that can answer a question everybody on earth asks as some point in their life: “Why am I here on this earth?”

I hope that this blog will help to bring you into an awareness of who you are and why you are on this earth.

Living a purposed life is not for the privileged few. Every person on earth (yes, including you) is here for a purpose – a purpose unique and wonderful. Just because you haven’t discovered it yet, or perhaps you never even thought about it before, doesn’t mean that it does not exist.

Only don’t give up the search. You might one day find the answer illuminating your heart like the morning sun. Or perhaps it will be like shimmering moonlight reflecting off dark waters at night. But it will be enough to help you find your way.

Over time, the blog has developed and I’m grateful to each of you who reads these posts. What I wrote above is still my hope for you, and if what you find on this blog helps play a part, I am grateful. I appreciate every comment and every “follow.” Thanks for being a part of the progress of this blog.

This past month, I gave a lecture on the topic of “Living on Purpose.” As I read, researched, and wrote, I was struck again with how vital a purposed perspective is in life. I also realized that the material I have been posting over the past months have not specifically promoted the theme of purpose. It has been primarily links to songs, inspirational quotes, and more. I launched a new blog, Christian Music and Inspirational Quotes, where I will be posting things that I had previously been posting here. I’d be stoked if you head over there to follow the blog.

Here at “A Purposed Life” I will be posting material specifically on the theme of purpose. I hope this “repurposed” blog will be a place that you always find something new and meaningful. Thanks again for reading!

And if there’s anything you would like to see discussed or posted here, please leave a comment here or on our Facebook page, “Life with a Purpose.”

About Bonita Jewel

Bonita Jewel is an author and blogger who writes on a variety of themes, including: Literature & poetry https://danielandbonita.wordpress.com Writing https://awordfitlywritten.wordpress.com Parenting https://positiveparentingblog.wordpress.com Purpose https://apurposedlife.wordpress.com After living in India from the age of 16 to 28, she returned to California with her husband and three children. She is pursuing a Degree at Fresno State University. Bonita teaches community education at Clovis Adult. Her courses include Blogging Basics, Power Editing, Creative Writing, and Working from Home. She also freelances as an editor, ghostwriter, and writing coach. Her greatest passions are her family, her faith, writing, and reading. Bonita Jewel has been reading since she was 2 ½. Thirty years later, she still loves the magic and mystery of the written word. She is slowly breathing life into roughly 50 novels and nearly as many nonfiction works, depending on which plot or character seizes her interest at any given time. Please connect with Bonita at: https://www.facebook.com/BonitaJewelAuthor
This entry was posted in A Purposed Perspective and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

